一切皆源自我们的 DNA。和我们所做的每一件事。

安全性、可持续性、客户至上、创新、品质、创造价值,这些 DNA 理念使我们独具特色,与众不同。仔细端详,您便会发现,这些理念在我们所做的每一件事中都得到完美诠释。

深入了解。

生活中,细节决定一切,And that's true for businesses too. 产品、互动、创新理念。 Georgia-Pacific 瓦楞纸之所以能够脱颖而出,只因其独具特色的品质。

Georgia-Pacific 成功案例:流行颜色

Georgia-Pacific 的Color-Box®团队如何通过一流的图形增强领先洗涤剂制造商货架的关注度

挑战

随着争夺货架空间和消费者关注度的品牌数量持续增长,店内影响比以往任何时候都更为重要。典型的例子 - 一家大型洗涤剂制造商想要修改它的俱乐部包装箱,用来装两个和四个计数瓶,每个瓶超过 150 盎司。虽然瓶子本身的特点是带有引人注目的图形,但箱子包装只使用了三种颜色,这使它具有通用的外观。此外,它以前的印刷解决方案未考虑多次季节性和区域性促销所需的较小印刷量。

制造商的创意团队希望在不增加生产成本的情况下,通过与瓶子一样具有吸引力的包装箱设计来提高清洁剂品牌的货架占有率。该公司向 Color-Box® 寻求一种打印解决方案,不仅能够提供高质量的图形和增强的灵活性,而且还能够创建从瓶子到包装箱的一致性品牌。

解决方案

制造商的创意机构与 GP 位于印第安纳州里士满的 Color-Box 团队会面,以充分了解印刷选项。因此,创意机构能够设计出与 Color-Box 生产设备无缝配合的概念。包装从预先印刷的柔印升级到七色的单张纸平版印刷,能够用逼真的肉色和金属色处理摄影图像质量。Color-Box 包装解决方案的其他功能包括:

  • 增强的细节分辨率;
  • 对清晰的印刷品有更高的定位精度;
  • 在不增加成本的情况下改变设计的灵活性。

成绩

通过更换 Color-Box 包装,制造商能够:

  • 在 18 个月内节省 150 万美元的印刷工具费用;
  • 将最低订货量减少 75% 以上;
  • 提前期缩短 50%;
  • 将库存削减 50%;

此外,这家清洁剂品牌很高兴与它的创意团队合作,制作出和它所装的瓶子一样吸引人的包装箱。

不断创新

在 Georgia-Pacific Innovation Institute®,我们相信,与您的合作仅仅是探索创新方式、降低成本和完善包装性能长远征程的开始。

了解关于 Innovation Institute 的更多信息

我们的位置

我们在全球拥有近 40 家工厂、11 家制造厂和无以计数的业务代表,随时为您提供所需帮助。

查找位置
Powered by Translations.com GlobalLink OneLink Software

It's In Our DNA. And Everything We Do.

Safety. Sustainability. Customer Focus. Innovation. Quality. Value Creation. These are the strands in our DNA that set us apart. When you take a closer look, you’ll discover that they are evident in everything we do.

Let Your Packaging Tell Your Story.

Color-Box® packaging provides a canvas for brands to tell their stories in a way that’s as unique and compelling as their products.

Georgia-Pacific Success Story: Colors that Pop

How Georgia-Pacific’s Color-Box® team enhanced a leading detergent manufacturer’s shelf presence through top-notch graphics

Challenge

As the number of brands vying for shelf space and consumer attention continues to grow in today’s market, in-store impact is more critical than ever. Case in point – a major detergent manufacturer wanted to modify its club case packaging for two- and four-count bottles, each greater than 150 ounces. Though the bottles themselves featured eye-catching graphics, the case package used only three colors, which gave it a generic-looking appearance. In addition, its former printing solution didn’t allow for the smaller print-runs necessary for multiple seasonal and regional promotions.

The manufacturer’s creative team wanted to boost the detergent brand’s shelf presence with case package designs as attractive as the bottles, but without raising production costs. The company turned to Color-Box® for a print solution that would not only be capable of high quality graphics and increased flexibility, but would also enable consistent branding from bottle to box.

Solution

The manufacturer’s creative agency met with the Color-Box team at GP’s Richmond, Ind., facility to gain a full understanding of printing options. As a result, the creative agency was able to design concepts that would work seamlessly with the Color-Box production equipment. The packaging was upgraded from pre-printed flexographic to seven-color, sheet-fed lithographic printing that was capable of photographic image quality with realistic flesh tones, as well as metallic colors. Additional features of the Color-Box packaging solution include:

  • Increased resolution for enhanced details;
  • Higher registration precision for crisp prints;
  • The flexibility to change designs without additional cost.

Results

By changing to the Color-Box packaging, the manufacturer was able to:

  • Save $1.5 million in print tooling expenses over 18 months;
  • Reduce minimum order quantities by more than 75 percent;
  • Decrease lead time by 50 percent;
  • Slash inventory by 50 percent.

In addition, the detergent brand was happy to work with its creative team for a box that looks as appealing as the bottles it carries.

Always Innovating

At Georgia-Pacific’s Innovation Institute®, we believe that collaboration with you is just the beginning of an in-depth process to find creative ways of reducing costs and improving the performance of your packaging.

Learn More About the Innovation Institute

Our Locations

With approximately 40 plants, 11 mills and countless representatives throughout the world, we’re always nearby and ready to help.

Find a Location