一切皆源自我们的 DNA。和我们所做的每一件事。

安全性、可持续性、客户至上、创新、品质、创造价值,这些 DNA 理念使我们独具特色,与众不同。仔细端详,您便会发现,这些理念在我们所做的每一件事中都得到完美诠释。

我们恪守承诺,矢志不渝。

我们的产品兼具世界一流的性能、始终如一的高品质和无与伦比的价值。我们的专业团队注重提供优质的服务。我们恪守对客户的承诺,矢志不渝。

Georgia-Pacific 成功案例:保护木鸭栖息地

Georgia-Pacific 对可持续发展的关注如何保护当地野生动物栖息地

挑战

位于弗吉尼亚州 Big Island 的 Georgia-Pacific 工厂与各种大大小小的生物共用一片土地。该工厂的废水处理池是喜欢在树洞中筑巢的物种——木鸭的栖息地。作为可持续发展工作的一部分,该工厂希望改善和保护木鸭的栖息地。

解决方案

为鼓励社区参与此项行动,Georgia-Pacific 提供建材和规格,并与附近 President Madison Inn(专为成年残疾人修建的住宅)的居民合作,一起建造 10 个木鸭寄居盒。居民们忙着锯切、装订、粘合和组装木鸭寄居盒,以便木鸭能在春季进行交配并在产卵季节产卵。

制作完成后,这些木鸭寄居盒被安装在废水处理池周围和附近詹姆士河沿岸的电线杆上。

成绩

几天后,一只雌性木鸭住进了新的寄居盒中,并将其作为自己的巢穴。工厂员工很快便喜欢上了这种带羽毛的特殊居民,密切关注它们的一举一动,并会因看到新生小鸭而兴奋不已。

Get Connected

不断创新

在 Georgia-Pacific Innovation Institute®,我们相信,与您的合作仅仅是探索创新方式、降低成本和完善包装性能长远征程的开始。

了解关于 Innovation Institute 的更多信息

我们的位置

我们在全球拥有近 40 家工厂、11 家制造厂和无以计数的业务代表,随时为您提供所需帮助。

查找位置
Powered by Translations.com GlobalLink OneLink Software

It's In Our DNA. And Everything We Do.

Safety. Sustainability. Customer Focus. Innovation. Quality. Value Creation. These are the strands in our DNA that set us apart. When you take a closer look, you’ll discover that they are evident in everything we do.

Our Commitment Runs Deep.

Our products offer world-class performance, consistent high quality and unparalleled value. Our dedicated team is focused on providing superior service. Our commitment to our customers runs deep.

Georgia-Pacific Success Story: Duck Tales

How Georgia-Pacific’s Sustainability Focus Preserved Local Wildlife Habitat

Challenge

Georgia-Pacific’s Big Island, Va., containerboard mill shares its location with creatures great and small. The mill’s wastewater treatment ponds are home to a population of wood ducks, a species that naturally nests in open tree cavities. As part of our commitment to sustainability, the mill wanted to enhance and preserve the ducks’ habitat.

Solution

To encourage community participation in this effort, Georgia-Pacific supplied building materials and specifications, and partnered with occupants of the nearby President Madison Inn, a residential home for adults with disabilities, to construct 10 duck boxes. Residents busied themselves with sawing, stapling, gluing and assembling the duck boxes in time for the spring duck mating and nesting season.

When finished, these duck boxes were installed on poles both around the ponds and along the adjacent James River bank.

Result

Within days of completion, a wood duck hen settled in a new box and claimed it for her nest. Mill employees quickly became fascinated by the feathered citizen, kept a close watch and were excited to see her new ducklings.

Get Connected

Always Innovating

At Georgia-Pacific’s Innovation Institute®, we believe that collaboration with you is just the beginning of an in-depth process to find creative ways of reducing costs and improving the performance of your packaging.

Learn More About the Innovation Institute

Our Locations

With approximately 40 plants, 11 mills and countless representatives throughout the world, we’re always nearby and ready to help.

Find a Location