一切皆源自我们的 DNA。和我们所做的每一件事。

安全性、可持续性、客户至上、创新、品质、创造价值,这些 DNA 理念使我们独具特色,与众不同。仔细端详,您便会发现,这些理念在我们所做的每一件事中都得到完美诠释。

深入了解。

生活中,细节决定一切,And that's true for businesses too. 产品、互动、创新理念。 Georgia-Pacific 瓦楞纸之所以能够脱颖而出,只因其独具特色的品质。

Georgia-Pacific 成功案例:外形与功能

Georgia-Pacific 如何在不牺牲设计的前提下节省材料和劳动力

挑战:

可持续发展和成本节约是消费性包装品公司 (CPG) 一直关注的两个重要问题。某知名牙膏制造商计划从人工装配托盘转变为自动化装配,为此他们将目光投到了 Georgia-Pacific 包装团队,以期节省材料和成本。那么所面临的挑战是:在不丢失品牌优美、简洁的线条之前提下,从人工操作转变为自动装配生产。

解决方案:

Georgia-Pacific 的 Color-Box® 团队在折叠现有手动托盘时发现,其没有表现出任何毛边。所有材料均被翻折和掖回以呈现光洁的表面,从而给消费者留下良好的第一印象。

为了在保持精美外观的同时节省材料,Georgia-Pacific 采用咨询和合作的方式,与一家瓦楞纸机械制造商密切合作,制定出一项定制解决方案,使其可以在不破坏精致包装设计的情况下操作 Georgia-Pacific 的托盘。

成绩:

通过从人工操作转变为自动操作,Georgia-Pacific 将每个托盘的装配时间减少了 25 秒。

此外,新的托盘设计需要的材料更少,从而大幅增加了可持续性收益。通过与客户和机械制造商密切合作,Georgia-Pacific:

  • 减少了每年的温室气体排放量,其范围相当于:
    • 99,000 磅 CO2
    • 5,151 加仑汽油
    • 106 桶石油
  • 每年节省 6855 英国热量单位 (BTU) 的化石燃料能源

通过与 GP 合作,这家牙膏巨头实现了更清洁的装配过程和零售陈列用包装,最重要的是,提供了更具可持续性的解决方案。

不断创新

在 Georgia-Pacific Innovation Institute®,我们相信,与您的合作仅仅是探索创新方式、降低成本和完善包装性能长远征程的开始。

了解关于 Innovation Institute 的更多信息

我们的位置

我们在全球拥有近 40 家工厂、11 家制造厂和无以计数的业务代表,随时为您提供所需帮助。

查找位置
Powered by Translations.com GlobalLink OneLink Software

It's In Our DNA. And Everything We Do.

Safety. Sustainability. Customer Focus. Innovation. Quality. Value Creation. These are the strands in our DNA that set us apart. When you take a closer look, you’ll discover that they are evident in everything we do.

Look Closer.

In life, the details make all the difference. And that's true for businesses too. The products. The interactions. The innovative ideas. At Georgia-Pacific Corrugated, we stand apart because of the qualities that make us unique.

Georgia-Pacific Success Story: Form and Function

How Georgia-Pacific Created Material and Labor Savings without Sacrificing Design

Challenge:

Sustainability and cost savings are two issues continually on the minds of consumer packaged goods companies (CPGs). When the manufacturer of a well-known toothpaste approached Georgia-Pacific’s packaging team, the company was looking to make the move from manual to automated assembly of its palletized trays to achieve both material and cost savings. The challenge? Move to assembly production from manual labor without losing the sleek, clean lines associated with the brand.

Solution:

Georgia-Pacific’s Color-Box® team saw that when the current manual tray was folded, there were no raw edges showing. All materials were rolled over and tucked back for a clean finish that made a positive first impact on consumers.

To retain this look while reducing materials, Georgia-Pacific took a consultative and collaborative approach, working closely with a corrugated machinery manufacturer to develop a customized solution that could run Georgia-Pacific’s trays without compromising the package’s sleek design.

Results:

By moving from manual to automated construction, Georgia-Pacific reduced the setup time of each tray by 25 seconds.

Additionally, the new design of the tray required less material, leading to significant sustainability gains. By working closely with the customer and machinery manufacturer Georgia-Pacific:

  • Reduced annual GHG emissions by a range equivalent to:
    • 99,000 lbs of CO2
    • 5,151 gallons of gas
    • 106 barrels of oil
  • Saved 6855 BTUs of fossil fuel energy annually

In working with GP, the toothpaste giant achieved a cleaner assembly process and retail-ready package; but most importantly – it provided a more sustainable solution.

Always Innovating

At Georgia-Pacific’s Innovation Institute®, we believe that collaboration with you is just the beginning of an in-depth process to find creative ways of reducing costs and improving the performance of your packaging.

Learn More About the Innovation Institute

Our Locations

With approximately 40 plants, 11 mills and countless representatives throughout the world, we’re always nearby and ready to help.

Find a Location