一切皆源自我们的 DNA。和我们所做的每一件事。

安全性、可持续性、客户至上、创新、品质、创造价值,这些 DNA 理念使我们独具特色,与众不同。仔细端详,您便会发现,这些理念在我们所做的每一件事中都得到完美诠释。

深入了解。

生活中,细节决定一切,And that's true for businesses too. 产品、互动、创新理念。 Georgia-Pacific 瓦楞纸之所以能够脱颖而出,只因其独具特色的品质。

Georgia-Pacific 成功案例:将安全责任落实到个人

Georgia-Pacific 位于印第安纳州里士满的 G 街工厂如何取得前所未有的安全里程碑

挑战

工作场所的安全并不是运气问题,而是持续关注、努力防范和员工参与的结果。当 Georgia-Pacific 位于印第安纳州里士满的 G 街工厂想要调动员工参与安全计划的积极性时,工厂领导层开会讨论以创新方式来提高员工的参与度,以推进其创建安全工作场所(零事故)的目标。

解决方案

鉴于员工可以将自己热衷的任务完成得更好,领导层决定重新调整其方法。他们并没有分发任务清单,而是要求员工查看预防清单,选择与个人利益息息相关的领域。

他们通过登记表组建起新的安全团队,让员工也加入到涉及个人利益的群体中来。员工可选择的领域包括:危害沟通、人体工学、停工/挂牌实践、 坠落防护和环境标志。同时,安全团队还参与多个领域的重要检查,如洗眼台和喷雾罐处理。

为确保安全措施彻底落实到位并进一步鼓励员工参与安全防护,工厂设置了意见箱来收集尚未涉及的安全任务,以及可针对新的安全措施提供反馈。

成绩

这样一来,GP 的 G 街工厂不仅实现了 100% 的员工参与度,而且还成为首个荣获根据公司高标准设立的奖项——Georgia-Pacific CEO 卓越安全奖的 Georgia-Pacific 工厂。该奖项只颁给满足一套特定标准的工厂,其中包括运营一百万小时或两年时间内没有发生任何停工事件,而里士满工厂成功地实现了这两项重要里程碑。同时,该工厂还在展现共同的安全愿景、员工主人翁精神和敬业精神以及领导承诺方面接受了公司评估。

不断创新

在 Georgia-Pacific Innovation Institute®,我们相信,与您的合作仅仅是探索创新方式、降低成本和完善包装性能长远征程的开始。

了解关于 Innovation Institute 的更多信息

我们的位置

我们在全球拥有近 40 家工厂、11 家制造厂和无以计数的业务代表,随时为您提供所需帮助。

查找位置
Powered by Translations.com GlobalLink OneLink Software

It's In Our DNA. And Everything We Do.

Safety. Sustainability. Customer Focus. Innovation. Quality. Value Creation. These are the strands in our DNA that set us apart. When you take a closer look, you’ll discover that they are evident in everything we do.

Let Your Packaging Tell Your Story.

Color-Box® packaging provides a canvas for brands to tell their stories in a way that’s as unique and compelling as their products.

Georgia-Pacific Success Story: Making Safety Personal

How Georgia-Pacific’s Richmond, Ind., G Street Facility Achieved Unprecedented Safety Milestones

Challenge

Safety in the work place is not a matter of luck – it’s the result of an ongoing focus, diligent processes an employee commitment. When Georgia-Pacific’s Richmond, Ind., G Street facility wanted to grow employee participation in its safety program, leaders met to discuss innovative ways to increase employee engagement to advance their objective of an incident-free workplace.

Solution

Knowing that people are more successful with tasks that they are passionate about, the team decided to reorient its approach. Instead of delegating a to-do list, employees were asked to review the prevention list and choose areas of individual interest.

New safety teams were created through sign-up sheets, which allowed employees to join the groups that sparked their personal interests. Options included hazard communications, ergonomics, lockout/tagout practices, fall protection and environmental labeling. The teams also participated in critical inspections of areas such as eye-wash stations and aerosol can disposals.

To ensure thorough safety practices and further encourage employee participation, a suggestion box helped collect tasks that were not already covered and the opportunity to provide feedback on the new safety practices.

Results

Not only did GP’s G Street plant reach its employee participation goal of 100 percent, but it also became the first Georgia-Pacific facility awarded the Georgia-Pacific CEO Safety Excellence Award under the company’s heightened criteria. This award is given to facilities that meet a specific set of criteria, including operating 1 million hours or two years without a lost work day incident – and the Richmond plant achieved both milestones. Facilities also are evaluated on demonstrating a shared safety vision, employee ownership and engagement, and leadership commitment.

Always Innovating

At Georgia-Pacific’s Innovation Institute®, we believe that collaboration with you is just the beginning of an in-depth process to find creative ways of reducing costs and improving the performance of your packaging.

Learn More About the Innovation Institute

Our Locations

With approximately 40 plants, 11 mills and countless representatives throughout the world, we’re always nearby and ready to help.

Find a Location