一切皆源自我们的 DNA。和我们所做的每一件事。

安全性、可持续性、客户至上、创新、品质、创造价值,这些 DNA 理念使我们独具特色,与众不同。仔细端详,您便会发现,这些理念在我们所做的每一件事中都得到完美诠释。

深入了解。

生活中,细节决定一切,对于企业而言同样如此。产品、互动、创新理念。 Georgia-Pacific 瓦楞纸之所以能够脱颖而出,只因其独具特色的品质。

故事:安全背包和乐于助人的营救者

Georgia-Pacific 关注员工安全,积极奉献社区

挑战

从工厂工人到销售人员,安全始终是 Georgia-Pacific DNA 的重要组成部分。在工厂内监控员工安全比较容易,但对于那些经常出差的人又如何呢?在加利福尼亚州,Georgia-Pacific 位于马德拉、圣莱安德罗 莫德斯托的工厂希望确保其销售人员在出差期间尽可能安全。
解决方案

解决方案

GP 包装工厂的员工决定为出差在外的同事提供备有路边应急设备的安全背包。该用具包配备各种安全用品,包括:

  • 毛毯
  • 荧光棒
  • 急救箱
  • 取暖用品
  • 跨接电缆
  • 食物棒和水瓶

这种安全背包可轻松从一辆车转移到另一辆车上,并且在需要时随时可用。一次,GP 销售团队的一名成员在距离马德拉工厂仅 1.5 英里的地方遇到一起车祸肇事逃逸事故,当时安全背包发挥了应有的作用。
成绩

成绩

看到有人受伤,这名 Georgia-Pacific 员工立刻将车停到路边,看是否能用安全背包提供其他帮助。他把照明棒放在路上,用热毯和取暖用品让受到惊吓的受害者感到舒适。

当加州公路巡警 (CHP) 派遣的现场急救员到达事故现场时,他说这个安全背包的装备比自己的巡逻车更齐全。那次事故以后,Georgia-Pacific 向全国各地的员工发放了 20 个安全背包。

Get Connected

不断创新

在 Georgia-Pacific Innovation Institute®,我们相信,与您的合作仅仅是探索创新方式、降低成本和完善包装性能长远征程的开始。

了解关于 Innovation Institute 的更多信息

我们的位置

我们在全球拥有近 40 家工厂、11 家制造厂和无以计数的业务代表,随时为您提供所需帮助。

查找位置
Powered by Translations.com GlobalLink OneLink Software

It's In Our DNA. And Everything We Do.

Safety. Sustainability. Customer Focus. Innovation. Quality. Value Creation. These are the strands in our DNA that set us apart. When you take a closer look, you’ll discover that they are evident in everything we do.

Look Closer.

In life, the details make all the difference. And that’s true for businesses too. The products. The interactions. The innovative ideas. At Georgia-Pacific Corrugated, we stand apart because of the qualities that make us unique.

Story: Safety Backpacks and Good Samaritans to the Rescue

Georgia-Pacific’s Focus on Employee Safety Helps the Community

Challenge

From plant workers to sales staff, safety is an important part of Georgia-Pacific’s DNA. It’s easy to monitor safety when inside a facility, but what about those who travel frequently on the job? In California, Georgia-Pacific’s Madera, San Leandro and Modesto facilities wanted to ensure that their sales staff were as safe as possible during their travels.
Solution

Solution

Employees at the GP Packaging facilities decided tosupply safety backpacks filled with roadside emergency equipment to their traveling colleagues. The kit contains a variety of safety items, including:

  • blankets
  • light sticks
  • first aid kit
  • body warmers
  • jumper cables
  • food bars and water bottles

The safety backpack is easily transferred from car to car and is readily accessible in a time of need. This proved to come in handy when a member of GP’s sales team encountered a hit-and-run car accident only 1.5 miles from the Madera plant.
Result

Result

Upon seeing the injured individual, the Georgia-Pacific employee immediately pulled over to see if he could provide additional help with his safety backpack. He placed the flares on the road and used the heat blanket and body warmer to comfort the victim, who was in shock.

When a first responder dispatched by the California Highway Patrol (CHP) arrived, he remarked that the backpack was better equipped than his patrol car. Since the incident, Georgia-Pacific has provided 20 safety backpacks to employees across the country.

Get Connected

Always Innovating

At Georgia-Pacific’s Innovation Institute®, we believe that collaboration with you is just the beginning of an in-depth process to find creative ways of reducing costs and improving the performance of your packaging.

Learn More About the Innovation Institute

Our Locations

With approximately 40 plants, 11 mills and countless representatives throughout the world, we’re always nearby and ready to help.

Find a Location