领先的包装优势

我们的工程和包装科学家团队积极探索新的宏大理念,并与客户协作以打造新型包装解决方案。

一切皆源自我们的 DNA。和我们所做的每一件事。

安全性、可持续性、客户至上、创新、品质、创造价值,这些 DNA 理念使我们独具特色,与众不同。仔细端详,您便会发现,这些理念在我们所做的每一件事中都得到完美诠释。

Georgia-Pacific 成功案例:安全通道

Georgia-Pacific 的运输测试如何在整个分销过程中为产品提供保护

挑战

从压碎的空心纸板到破损的瓷器板,没有人喜欢这种令人不快的“惊喜”,即打开包装看到损坏的物品。多个分销渠道可能极易造成包装破损,如果在分销过程中包装破损,包装内的产品损坏的可能性将会增加,会让最终用户感到不满且造成产品浪费,最终导致收入损失。此外,破损的产品也会损坏品牌声誉。

因此,包装必须在分销流程的每一步保持完好无损。对于托盘货物,通常包括用卡车和/或通过铁路运送的制造商的货物,在到达零售商店之前会经过一个或多个配送中心。

解决方案

利用国际安全运输协会 (ISTA) 和美国材料与试验协会 (ASTM) 运输测试协议,Innovation Institute® 拥有设备齐全的运输测试实验室,能够对不同的分销方式进行评估。该实验室位于佐治亚州诺克罗斯,拥有经过 ISTA 认证的荣誉称号,确保该协议、设备和程序满足最高行业标准。

测试包括水平冲击测试 (HITS)、旋转跌落、全面下降序列、压缩 振动测试。虽然该实验室根据美国纸浆与造纸工业技术协会 (TAPPI) 规定的测试条件(73 华氏度和 50% 相对湿度 (RH))进行维护,但这些产品也可在其他环境条件下进行测试,如寒冷/潮湿、热/潮湿和冰冻环境条件下。这让客户能够在不同条件下(以其特定设施中的相同挑战为镜像)以及包装耐受的运输条件下对包装进行测试。

成绩

Georgia-Pacific 在其 Innovation Institute® 进行的运输测试有助于使客户感到放心,相信他们的产品将完好无损地到达最终用户手中,同时最大限度地减少必要包装的数量。产品完好无损,无意外 - 完美无瑕,使最终用户感到满意。

Get Connected

特色产品

提高销售额是否与您和您的品牌利益攸关?如果是,我们想为您介绍我们的 Brand Ready Packaging® 服务,这项服务是我们的最新创新包装平台,专注于提升购物体验,并增加您的销售。

了解更多

我们的位置

我们在全球拥有近 40 家工厂、11 家制造厂和无以计数的业务代表,随时为您提供所需帮助。

查找位置
Powered by Translations.com GlobalLink OneLink Software

Pioneering Packaging Excellence

Our team of engineers and packaging scientists are passionate about finding the next big idea and collaborating with our customers to create innovative packaging solutions.

It's In Our DNA. And Everything We Do.

Safety. Sustainability. Customer Focus. Innovation. Quality. Value Creation. These are the strands in our DNA that set us apart. When you take a closer look, you’ll discover that they are evident in everything we do.

Georgia-Pacific Success Story: Safe Passages

How Georgia-Pacific’s Transportation Testing Protects Products Throughout the Distribution process

Challenge

From crushed macaroni shells to broken china plates, no one enjoys the unpleasant surprise of opening a package only to discover damaged products. Various distribution channels can create a perfect storm of packaging failure – if the packaging fails during distribution, the likelihood of damage to the product inside increases, leading to unhappy end users, wasted product and, ultimately, lost revenue. In addition, damaged products can tarnish a brand’s reputation.

As a result, packaging must be designed to withstand each step of the distribution process. For pallet loads, this typically includes shipping by truck and/or rail from the manufacturer, through one or more distribution centers, before reaching the retail store.

Solution

Using International Safe Transit Association (ISTA) and American Society for Testing and Materials (ASTM) transportation test protocols, the Innovation Institute® features a fully equipped transportation testing lab capable of evaluating different distribution methods. Located in Norcross, Ga., the lab has the designation of being ISTA-certified, ensuring that the protocols, equipment and procedures meet the highest industry standards.

Testing includes horizontal impact testing (HITS), as well as rotational drop, full drop sequence, compression and vibration testing. Though the lab is maintained at Technical Association of Pulp and Paper Industry (TAPPI) test conditions (73-degrees Fahrenheit and 50-percent relative humidity (RH)), products can also be tested in other environments such as cold/damp, hot/humid and frozen. This allows customers to test packaging under a variety of conditions mirroring the same challenges found at their specific facility and the transportation conditions their packages endure.

Result

Georgia-Pacific’s transportation testing at its Innovation Institute® can help provide customers with the peace of mind that their products will arrive to the end user intact, while minimizing the amount of packaging necessary. No damage, no surprises – just perfect products and happy end users.

Get Connected

Featured Product

Is increasing sales of interest to you and your brand? If so, we want to introduce you to our Brand Ready Packaging® services, our newest innovative packaging platform that focuses on enhancing the shopping experience and increasing your sales.

Learn More

Our Locations

With approximately 40 plants, 11 mills and countless representatives throughout the world, we’re always nearby and ready to help.

Find a Location