建设得更好。不仅仅是更大。

GP 打造的散装集装箱不仅更大、而且更好,以优质强度帮助降低仓储和运输成本、提高堆叠限度同时优化产品保护。

一切皆源自我们的 DNA。和我们所做的每一件事。

安全性、可持续性、客户至上、创新、品质、创造价值,这些 DNA 理念使我们独具特色,与众不同。仔细端详,您便会发现,这些理念在我们所做的每一件事中都得到完美诠释。

Georgia-Pacific 成功案例:面临压力

Georgia-Pacific 的质量检查如何提高塑料合成部门的包装箱完整性

挑战

塑料合成部门应用于各种行业,如汽车零部件和家用电器。其中一家这样的公司将其工厂生产的 750 公斤货盘装在48” x 45” x 39.5”的八角形盒子中。

然而,该公司的包装面临着严重的质量控制问题。包装箱上的胶缝经常弹出,导致结构失效。许多箱子无法完成储存到运输过程,迫使员工在仓库重新包装产品,从而增加了费用和劳动力。

解决方案

塑料合成部门拜访了Georgia-Pacific,后者立即邀请该公司参观其位于俄亥俄州阿克伦市专门从事散装包装解决方案的工厂。在那里,该公司亲眼目睹其前供应商缺失质量检验水平的状况。

为了解决容器的结构问题,Georgia-Pacific 位专家进行了以下更改:

  • 对每 20 生产出的包装箱进行缺陷检查,包括对所有胶接接缝的全面评估。
  • 对样品盒进行压缩和破坏性试验,重点关注胶接失效和分层问题。

根据测试结果,Georgia-Pacific 认为,运营商对细节的关注不够可能是导致公司问题的原因。

成绩

塑料公司转向Georgia-Pacific的散装容器,但并没有回顾。该公司的运输箱现在已经足够坚固,能够在不倒塌的情况下容纳有价值的货物。因此,它不再是重新包装产品方面的头疼问题,从而节省了时间,提高了效率。另外,Georgia-Pacific快速响应的客户服务确保包装箱在一天之内到达,减少了对预测额外存储空间的需求。

Get Connected

不断创新

在 Georgia-Pacific Innovation Institute®,我们相信,与您的合作仅仅是探索创新方式、降低成本和完善包装性能长远征程的开始。

了解关于 Innovation Institute 的更多信息

我们的位置

我们在全球拥有近 40 家工厂、11 家制造厂和无以计数的业务代表,随时为您提供所需帮助。

查找位置
Powered by Translations.com GlobalLink OneLink Software

Built Better. Not Just Bigger.

Providing strength, helping to reduce warehouse and freight costs, increasing stacking limits, and superior product protection, GP Bulk containers are built better, not just bigger.

It's In Our DNA. And Everthing We Do.

Safety. Sustainability. Customer Focus. Innovation. Quality. Value Creation. These are the strands in our DNA that set us apart. When you take a closer look, you’ll discover that they are evident in everything we do.

Georgia-Pacific Success Story: Under Pressure

How Georgia-Pacific’s Quality Inspection Improved Box Integrity for a Plastics Compounder

Challenge

Plastics compounders serve a variety of industries, such as automotive parts and household appliances. One such company ships 750-kilogram pallets of its product from its plant in 48” x 45” x 39.5” octagonal boxes.

However, the company was facing serious quality control issues with its packaging. The glue joints on its boxes were popping frequently, causing structural failure. Many of the boxes wouldn’t make it from storage to transit, forcing employees to repack products in the warehouse, resulting in added expense and labor.

Solution

The plastics compounder called on Georgia-Pacific, who immediately invited the company to visit its Akron, Ohio, facility, which specializes in bulk packaging solutions. While there, the company saw first-hand the level of quality inspection missing from its previous supplier.

To remedy the structural issues of the containers, Georgia-Pacific experts made the following changes:

  • Inspected one box out of every 20 produced for defects, including a full assessment of all glue joints.
  • Performed compression and destructive tests on sample boxes, focusing on glue-joint failure and delamination concerns.

Based on its testing, Georgia-Pacific determined that insufficient operator attention to detail was the likely cause of the company’s troubles.

Result

The plastics company switched to Georgia-Pacific for its bulk containers and hasn’t looked back. The company’s shipping boxes are now strong enough to hold valuable cargo without collapsing. As a result, it no longer has the headache of repacking products, which saved time and improved efficiency. In addition, Georgia-Pacific’s responsive customer service ensures that boxes arrive within a day’s notice, reducing the need for forecasting and additional floor space for storage.

Get Connected

Always Innovating

At Georgia-Pacific’s Innovation Institute®, we believe that collaboration with you is just the beginning of an in-depth process to find creative ways of reducing costs and improving the performance of your packaging.

Learn More About the Innovation Institute

Our Locations

With approximately 40 plants, 11 mills and countless representatives throughout the world, we’re always nearby and ready to help.

Find a Location