可再生,可回收,负责任

在 Georgia-Pacific,可持续发展是我们日常工作的一部分。下载我们的《可持续发展要点手册》,以了解更多关于我们如何找到通过可持续发展为我们的客户、社区、社会和 Georgia-Pacific 创造更多价值的方法。

可再生

可回收

负责任

可再生

森林
Georgia-Pacific 使用以下来源的纤维:

  • 合法和负责任的来源
  • 所有采伐活动都使用受过训练的伐木工人的森林
  • 在保护水资源和野生动植物的地方进行收割

我们对可持续林业实践的支持进一步加强了我们的尽职调查,例如纤维采购、受控木材和产销监管链认证。Georgia-Pacific 目前所有认证均可在 gp.com 查看。

濒危森林计划
GP 致力于保护我们美国木材采购地区稀有而独特的森林,从而使超过 600 万英亩具有重要生物学意义的森林受益。新技术使 GP 可以实时观察我们濒危森林地图测绘计划。

能源
Georgia-Pacific最大的能源来源为生物质——木纤维、树皮和其他有机材料。GP 致力于降低采购能源的强度。这只是我们妥善管理资源的创新方式之一。

 

可回收

在当今使用的所有包装材料中,瓦楞纸的回收率最高(~90%)。

我们拥有能够为客户和社会创造价值的创新产品和服务,例如产品寿命终止解决方案。

再生纤维
本公司使用原始纤维和再生纤维以提供客户和消费者想要的质量和性能。原生纤维和再生纤维是制浆和造纸过程中的关键成分。

Georgia-Pacific Recycling
Georgia-Pacific Recycling 是全球最大的再生纤维买卖商之一,并面向 GP 工厂和其他再生纤维用户销售商品。

    • 3,000+ 供应商和 1,500+ 客户
    • 每年交易约 4.5 百万吨再生商品

详细了解 Georgia-Pacific Recycling

Juno® 技术 
Georgia-Pacific 的 Juno® 技术是一项获得专利的回收技术,使我们能够采集以前不可回收的商业废物,例如带有塑料涂层的杯子或食品污染的纸质包装。商家可以将所有未回收的物料通过 Juno 进行加工,而无需进行其他分类。

详细了解 Juno

负责任

社会责任计划
Georgia-Pacific 拥有健全的企业社会责任评估计划,该计划可监控我们的工厂在劳工、健康与安全、环境和商业道德方面的表现。在我们所从事的一切工作中,我们都尊重他人、追求卓越的环境绩效、遵守法律法规,并始终将安全放在首位。

Georgia-Pacific 基金会
GP 基金会将其投资重点放在可促进我们的使命和价值观并对我们运营所在地社区产生最大影响的四个领域上:教育、社区充实、环境和创业精神。

联合国儿童基金会伙伴关系
Green Hand® 项目(2013 – 2018)和 The Blue Hand® 项目(2019 – 至今)通过与联合国儿童基金会和我们尊贵的客户建立成功的伙伴关系,解决我们开展业务的某些地区对水资源、环境卫生和个人卫生的需求,帮助改善儿童的生活。迄今为止,该合作伙伴关系已向联合国儿童基金会在中国和印度的 WASH 计划投入了 200 万美元。在中国,来自超过 300 所学校的 500,000 名儿童的生活得到了改善。

详细了解联合国儿童基金会伙伴关系。

联系我们
Powered by Translations.com GlobalLink OneLink Software

Renewability, Recyclability, Responsibility

At Georgia-Pacific, sustainability is part of what we do every day. Download our Sustainability Highlights brochure to learn more about how we’re finding ways to add value through sustainability – for our customers, our communities, for society and for Georgia-Pacific.

Renewability

Recyclability

Responsibility

Renewability

Forest
Georgia-Pacific uses fiber sourced from:

  • legal & responsible sources
  • forests where trained loggers are used in all harvesting activities
  • harvest where water and wildlife are protected

Our due diligence is reinforced by our support for sustainable forestry practices, such as fiber sourcing, controlled wood, and chain of custody certification. All of Georgia-Pacific’s current certificates are available at gp.com.

Endangered Forest Program
Over 6 million acres of biologically important forests are benefited by GP’s effort to protect rare and unique forests across regions where we source our wood in the United States. New technology allows GP to observe our endangered forest mapping program in real time.

Energy
Georgia-Pacific’s largest energy source is from biomass – wood fiber, bark and other organic materials. GP is committed to decreasing the intensity of purchased energy.  It is just one of the innovative ways in which we serve as good stewards of our resources.

 

Recyclability

Corrugated has the best recycling rate of any packaging material used today (~90%).

We have innovative products and services that create value for our customers and society such as end of product life solutions.

Recycled Fiber
Our businesses use virgin and recycled fiber to provide the qualities and performance that customers and consumers want. Virgin and recycled fiber are critical components in the pulp and papermaking processes.

Georgia-Pacific Recycling
Georgia-Pacific Recycling is one of the world’s largest buyers and sellers of recycled fiber and supplies GP facilities as well as sells to other recycled fiber users.

    • 3,000+ suppliers and 1,500+ customers
    • Trading ~4.5MM recycled commodity tons per year

Learn more about Georgia-Pacific Recycling.

Juno® Technology 
Georgia-Pacific’s Juno® Technology is a patented recycling technology that gives us the ability to capture previously unrecyclable commercial waste, such as cups with plastic coatings or paper-based packaging with food contamination. Commercial sites can send everything for processing through Juno that is not being recycled, with no additional sorting.

Learn more about Juno.

Responsibility

Social Responsibility Program
Georgia-Pacific has a robust Corporate Social Responsibility assessment program that monitors our facilities on labor, health & safety, environment, and business ethics. In everything we do, we strive to act with the proper regard for others, drive environmental excellence, comply with laws and regulations and always put safety first.

Georgia-Pacific Foundation
The GP Foundation focuses its investments in four areas that advance our mission and values and where we believe make the most impact in communities we operate: Education, Enrichment of Community, Environment, and Entrepreneurship.

UNICEF Partnership
The Green Hand® Project (2013 – 2018) and The Blue Hand® Project (2019 – present) helps improve the lives of children through our successful partnership with UNICEF and our valued customers in addressing the need for water, sanitation and hygiene in some of the areas where we do business. To date, the partnership has committed $2 million to UNICEF’s WASH programs in China and India. In China, the lives of 500,000 children from more than 300 schools have been improved.

Learn more about our UNICEF Partnership.

CONTACT US